Pet Peeve: Those who can’t be bothered to do such menial tasks.

Happy Monday! Why don’t we start out with a HUGE pet peeve of mine. This is something that I’ve been experiencing a lot of lately and to be honest, it really pisses me off.

‘Those who can’t be bothered to do such menial tasks’

We all know people like that, right? Those people that feel as if they are TOO GOOD for you and they are so much better than you so why should they have to do something so simple when they can just ask someone else to do it for them?

Stay humble, people.

I have never seen such a sickening thing where people approach someone with a nasty attitude right off the bat and bark orders at them as if they are nothing but the scum of the Earth.

Have R E S P E C T.

What you want
(Ooh) Baby, I got
(Ooh) What you need
(Ooh) Do you know I’ve got it
(Ooh) All I’m askin’
(Ooh) Is for a little respect when you come home (just a little bit)
Hey baby (just a little bit) when you get home
(Just a little bit) mister (just a little bit)

I think some people need to go back to kindergarten and learn how to be nice to one another, share and always use your manners! I, personally, do not care whether you’ve received your Master’s, PHD, or a damn high school diploma, it doesn’t give you the right to treat others in such a despicable manner.

Golden Rule: Treat others the way you would like to be treated.

Now I don’t think that is so hard, is it? I feel that these things should come naturally however, that is extremely naïve for me to believe because we were all raised differently and I don’t know what you went through a child leading up to today… But on that note, I know that if I treated someone the way I have seen others treated and they treated me the same way back, I would not like it. So therefore, a light bulb is going to go off in my head and say that how I treated that person was extremely inappropriate. Moving forward, I need to change the way I treat that person and treat them with more respect. That’s easy, right? Unfortunately it doesn’t seem so easy to others in society I’m afraid…

Can anyone explain this to me? Because I can’t wrap my head around how others can just treat people so badly and yet, they sleep like a baby at night.

Ugh. Rant over 🙂

What are your thoughts!?

 

 

-Samantha

Leave a Reply

